The Webber

Well did you ever

do cooking on a Webber?

I have this little whimsy

of firing up the chimney.

That’s how I like to stoke.

The charcoal’s blowing smoke

Getting the grate so hot

to burn off every spot.

of leftover grease and soot.

It all just goes caput.

See that temperature climb,

getting ready for the prime.

No, not this time?

Well that is just a crime.

We’re having oysters instead?

I’ll fire the coals brick red

That’ll make those shells just dread

they stopped inside my grill.

It’s just so much a thrill

to see them open wide.

with no place to hide.

I really hate to shuck.

Those ones that just seem stuck.

I’m simply out of luck

when every thing’s amuck.

But my Webber is on the scene,

That lean mean green machine.

No prisoners does it take.

And that is no mistake

this is not a drill.

It gives me such a thrill

when cooking on a grill.

but not the run of mill.

No, the one that’s better

the one and only Webber!

Leave a comment